SHARE

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds may be known as a battle royale brawler, but the latest Event Mode is changing up the game’s one-life-only gameplay. War Mode is now live on PC and allows you to play team deathmatches with respawns every 40 seconds. The Event Mode is only around until the end of the weekend.

War Mode is 10 vs. 10 on the Erangel map, and it takes place in a static play zone. If you die, you’re able to re-enter the battle via special respawn planes that fly by every 40 seconds. Teams gain points by killing enemies and reviving teammates, and the team that reaches 200 points in the first 15 minutes wins. War ends on Sunday, April 15, at 10 PM ET / 7 PM PT (3 AM BST Monday).

No Caption Provided

In other PUBG news, a new update has just been released for PC players. Patch 10 is now available and makes a number of adjustments to the Miramar map and other aspects of the game, including tweaks to the northeastern and northwestern parts of the map. Additional roads, off-road paths, and car spawn locations have been added too, and the delay time between Blue Zones has been decreased to give players less time between phases.

Meanwhile, players can sign up starting Saturday to take part in the second round of testing for PUBG’s new map, Savage. PUBG Corp. will be reactivating its registration site on Saturday, April 14, at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM BST. If you already have a beta key for PUBG’s Experimental Test Server, you already have everything you need to take part in the second round of testing. Check out GameSpot’s impressions of Savage and its faster, more intense gameplay from the first round of testing.

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/pubg-war-mode-is-live-on-pc-features-respawns/1100-6458237/

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here